Our
standard equipment

Diafor’s fleet of equipment has been meticulously selected according to our experiences and the needs of our clients. All our equipment is custom-made, but operated by us, to guarantee its performance, reliability and longevity. In short, doing business with Diafor means benefiting from a turnkey service that includes the use of the appropriate equipment and the labour that comes with it. You have a project in mind? Contact us to discuss it and know when we are available!

How to
work with us?

diafor-milestone
01

First Contact

Contact us by phone or email to let us know what you need.

diafor-milestone
02

Analysis

Following this first contact, we analyze your needs in detail and send you a service offer.

diafor-milestone
03

Agreement

If necessary, we review the offer together and we answer your questions. Then we sign the agreement.

diafor-milestone
04

Start of the activities

After these four steps, we are ready to start the drilling campaign.

Our
 Drills

We use the best drills in the industry. We chose robust and reliable drills, which are also used worldwide by several large companies. More precisely, we use the following drills:

  • having AVD™ components
  • equipped with rod manipulators
  • running on biodegradable hydraulic oil
  • having a depth capacity of 0 to 3400 m N
  • capable of drilling in sizes B, N, H, P and S.

Our support
equipment

Our support equipment has been manufactured according to our specifications. Thus they have unique storage and ergonomic characteristics, thus promoting efficient and safe operations. We provide, for example:

  • sleds with closed rods for walk-in storage at the front
  • containment and dumping stations for hazardous materials
  • he newest snowmobiles for the operators to travel with in winter
  • well shod 6×6 UTVs for the transport of employees and carrots in summer.

Our
 Bulldozers

We operate a fleet of Caterpillar™ D6N and D6R LGP wide blade dozers. The D6N model has an ideal power-to-weight ratio that gives it better flotation, while the D6R has all the power needed to perform productive mobilizations. Our bulldozers are:

  • optimal for works in sensitive areas
  • recognized as the most suitable for diamond coring
  • recent and regularly maintained
  • equipped with thrust blades with movements on six axes.

Why choose us?

Our team

It is essential for us to recruit professionals who are passionate, aware and attentive to the needs of our customers. Our goal is to bring together an elite diamond coring team, a trusted team that will be with us over the long term. We also focus on knowledge transfer and ongoing training of our next generation.

Our equipment

Diafor’s fleet of equipment has been meticulously selected according to our experiences and the needs of our customers. All our equipment is custom-made, but operated by us, to guarantee its performance, reliability and longevity. We chose the most robust and reliable equipment in the industry, which means that the level of maintenance required is kept to a minimum and downtime for equipment breakdown is almost non-existent.

Our communication

We are convinced that a high and consistent level of communication ensures an in-depth understanding of mandates and issues, both internally and externally, and continuity in operations. Moreover, we are fine planners, which means that we try to plan all the resources in advance, in order to avoid any last-minute interruptions. Our goal? Spending most of our time drilling!

Our team
of drillers

Diafor is made up of professionals with varied profiles, which gives it a 360° expertise recognized in Eastern Canada. Working with Diafor means collaborating with a tight-knit team, inspiring leaders and passionate employees. Moreover, they have in-depth expertise not only in the typical drilling conditions of Eastern Canada, but also have technical knowledge from around the world. The professionalism, expertise and motivation of our drillers, coupled with the use of high-performance and reliable custom-made equipment, guarantee the optimal progress of customers’ projects.

FAQ

  1. Our fleet consists of AVD VD5000™ skid drills.

  2. Our drills have the ability to easily reach the depth of 2000 m in N rods. The components of the drills we use have also been tested at depths of more than 3400 m in N historically. We can also drill in diameter B, N, H, P and optionally in S.

  3. Of course. It is a must nowadays.

  4. We use recent D6N and D6R bulldozers. These respectively have an ideal weight/power ratio for better flotation, as well as all the power needed to perform effective mobilizations.

  5. We have worked with our suppliers and meticulously chosen the best possible options for the performance and comfort of our employees. Our drills are equipped with rod manipulators and run on biodegradable oil. We also do regular maintenance to keep them in good working order. Put this in the hands of the best drillers in the industry and you are sure to succeed.





    We are here for you!

    Whether you are looking for a new challenge, willing to collaborate with us, or to learn more about Diafor, contact us.

    203, RUE DES PIONNIERS RIVIERE-HEVA QUEBEC, J0Y 2H0, CANADA

    (819) 860-3957

    [email protected]

    This site is registered on wpml.org as a development site.

Nos
équipements standards

La flotte d’équipements de Diafor a été méticuleusement sélectionnée en tenant compte de nos expériences et des besoins de nos clients. Tous nos équipements sont fabriqués sur mesure, mais opérés par nos soins, afin de garantir leurs performance, fiabilité et longévité. En bref, faire affaire avec Diafor, c’est bénéficier d’un service clés en main qui inclut l’utilisation des équipements adéquats et la main d’œuvre qui vient avec.
Vous avez un projet en tête? Contactez-nous pour en discuter et connaître nos disponibilités!

Notre processus
de travail

diafor-milestone
01

Premier contact

Communiquez avec nous par téléphone ou par courriel pour nous faire part de vos besoins.

diafor-milestone
02

Analyse

Suite à ce premier contact, nous analysons vos besoins en détail et nous vous faisons une offre.

diafor-milestone
03

Entente

Au besoin, nous révisons l’offre ensemble et répondons à vos questions. Ensuite, nous signons l’entente.

diafor-milestone
04

Début des opérations

Après ces quatre étapes, nous sommes fin prêts à démarrer la campagne de forage.

Nos
Foreuses

Nous vous offrons les meilleures foreuses de l’industrie. Nous avons opté pour des foreuses robustes et fiables, utilisées également au niveau mondial par plusieurs grandes entreprises. Plus précisément, nous disposons de foreuses :

  • assemblées de composantes AVD™
  • munies de manipulateurs de tiges
  • fonctionnant à l’huile hydraulique biodégradable
  • ayant une capacité de profondeur de 0 à 3400 m N
  • pouvant forer en calibre B, N, H, P et S.

Nos équipement
de support

Nos équipements de support ont été fabriqués selon nos spécifications. Ainsi ils possèdent des caractéristiques uniques de rangement et d’ergonomie. Le tout favorisant des opérations efficaces, en toute sécurité. Nous fournissons, par exemple :

  • des traineaux à tiges fermés pour le rangement de type « walk-in » à l’avant
  • des stations de confinement et de déversement des matières dangereuses
  • des motoneiges dernier cri pour les déplacements de nos opérateurs en hiver
  • des UTV 6×6 bien chaussés pour le transport des employés et de la carotte en été.

Nos
Bouteurs

Nous vous proposons une flotte de bouteurs de la marque Caterpillar(TM) D6N et D6R LGP à pales larges. Le modèle D6N a un ratio poids/puissance idéal qui lui confère une meilleure flottaison, tandis que le D6R possède toute la puissance nécessaire pour effectuer des mobilisations productives. Nos bouteurs sont :

  • d’une utilisation optimale pour les travaux en zones sensibles
  • reconnus comme les plus appropriés pour le forage au diamant
  • récents et entretenus de façon régulière
  • équipés de lames de poussée à mouvements sur six axes.

Qu’est-ce qui nous différencie?

Notre équipe

Nous accordons un point d’honneur à recruter des professionnels passionnés, conscients et à l’écoute des besoins de nos clients. Notre but est de rassembler une équipe d’élite du forage au diamant, une équipe de confiance qui sera au rendez-vous et s’investira avec nous sur le long terme. Nous misons également sur le transfert de connaissances et la formation continue de notre relève à l’interne.

Nos équipements

La flotte d’équipements de Diafor a été méticuleusement sélectionnée en tenant compte de nos expériences. Nos foreuses hydrauliques sont fabriquées sur mesure, mais opérées par nos soins, afin de garantir leurs performance, fiabilité et longévité. Nous avons opté pour les équipements les plus robustes et fiables de l’industrie, ce qui fait en sorte que le niveau de maintenance requis est réduit au minimum et que les arrêts pour bris d’équipement sont quasi inexistants.

Notre communication

Nous sommes convaincus qu’un niveau de communication élevé et constant permet d’assurer une compréhension en profondeur des mandats et des enjeux, tant à l’interne qu’à l’externe, et une continuité dans les opérations. De plus, nous sommes de fins planificateurs, ce qui fait en sorte que nous essayons de prévoir toutes les ressources à l’avance, et ce, afin d’éviter toute interruption de dernière minute. Notre but? Passer le plus de temps possible à forer!

Notre équipe
de foreurs

Diafor est constituée de professionnels aux profils variés, ce qui lui confère une expertise à 360° reconnue dans l’est du Canada. Faire affaire avec Diafor, c’est collaborer avec une équipe tissée serrée, des leaders inspirants et des employés passionnés. En plus, ils détiennent une expertise pointue non seulement des conditions de forage typiques de l’est du Canada, mais ont aussi des connaissances techniques provenant des quatre coins du monde. Le professionnalisme, l’expertise et la motivation de nos foreurs, couplés à l’utilisation d’équipements sur mesure performants et fiables, garantissent le déroulement optimal des projets clients.

FAQ

  1. Notre flotte est composée de foreuses sur patins de type AVD™ VD5000.

  2. Nos foreuses ont la capacité d’atteindre aisément la profondeur de 2000 m en tiges N. Les composantes que nos foreuses utilisent ont aussi été testées à des profondeurs de plus de 3400 m en N historiquement. On peut aussi forer en diamètre B, N, H, P et éventuellement en S.

  3. Bien sûr, c’est un must de nos jours.

  4. Nous utilisons des bouteurs récents D6N et D6R. Ceux-ci ont respectivement un rapport poids/puissance idéal pour une meilleure flottaison, ainsi que toute la puissance nécessaire pour effectuer des mobilisations efficaces.

  5. Nous avons travaillé avec nos fournisseurs et choisi méticuleusement les meilleures options possible pour la performance et le confort de nos employés. Nos foreuses sont dotées de manipulateurs de tiges et roulent à l’huile biodégradable. Nous faisons également des entretiens régulièrement pour les maintenir en bon état de marche. Mettez cela entre les mains des meilleurs foreurs de l’industrie et vous obtenez une recette gagnante.





    Nous sommes là pour vous!

    Que vous soyez à la recherche d’un nouveau défi, que vous souhaitiez collaborer avec nous ou en savoir plus sur Diafor, contactez-nous.

    203, RUE DES PIONNIERS RIVIERE-HEVA QUÉBEC, J0Y 2H0, CANADA

    (819) 860-3957

    [email protected]

    This site is registered on wpml.org as a development site.